< All Events 03/22/17

Approach to the Alopecia, Pruritic Cat

Online Continuing Education featuring Kacie Blessing, DVM, DACVD

Join VETgirl for a complimentary 1.5 hour continuing education online webinar on the approach to the itchy cat, featuring Kacie Blessing, DVM, DACVD.

In this informative webinar, Dr. Blessing will review;

  • Signalment
  • Clinical signs
  • Differentials
  • Diagnostics and
  • Different treatment options for pruritic cats

Approach to workup, including skin scraping, cytology, allergy testing, food elimination diet trials and topical/oral medications will also be reviewed.

Topic: Approach to the alopecia, pruritic cat
Speaker: Dr. Kacie Blessing, DVM, DACVD
Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Time: 9pm – 10:30 pm EST (8-9:30pm CST, 7-8:30pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 1.5 hours
Program #: 785-27952
Cost: Complimentary


As specialists, we stay current on new research and treatments and are actively involved with the research. Our dermatology practice is not limited to small animals and we often have equine and occasionally exotic patients. Learn More >